Monthly Favorites: November

mll blog

Welcome to my monthly wrap up! I used to do a wrap up of things happening on the blog, but this time I want to share my favorite things from around the web, including author news and favorite blog posts from my friends! This may vary between a few items some months and several things that deserve highlighting other months, depending on what’s caught my eye. Enjoy!

# books read: 3
# books acquired: 6
# books added to TBR: 2

From My Blogger Friends:

Rissi’s review of The Portrait of Emily Price & Courtney’s review, too!

Author News makes me happy:

Katherine Reay’s next book has a title!

Courtney Walsh has a new book coming next summer! And not only did she give a cover reveal, but here is the synopsis. (I loved Change of Heart, so I am so ready for another Courtney Walsh book!)

All my other favorites:

This Is Us. This show is the best thing on TV right now. I know episodes have been showing for a while now, but I just adore it more and more with every new episode. I hope this lasts for several seasons. I love the emotional depth of the show and how real and honest it feels. I highly recommend it!

Leslie Odom Jr. I’m sure everyone knows who he is by now, but I just can’t get over his voice.

Has everyone seen the Beauty and the Beast movie trailer? Because I am really excited to watch this when it comes to theaters!

Share your November highlights below!

 

6 thoughts on “Monthly Favorites: November

  1. All the above but especially Gilmore Girls: A Year in the Life. It definitely has its ups and downs, but all in all, my sappy and cheesy heart appreciated the nostalgia and sentimentality of seeing Stars Hallows back on the screen again.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Thank you for the shout-out!!!! And I can’t wait for Beauty and the Beast, either!!

    I keep hearing good things about This Is Us. I need to give it a try soon!

    Like

  3. Ahhh! “The Austen Escape”! How excited am I!? Bring on November 2017.

    Also, how I forgot to mention the B&TB trailer in my “Month in Review, I’ll never know. *runs to go add it* I’m swooning already.

    I watched the pilot of “This is Us,” and did surprisingly like it, but also, weirdly, felt satisfied with the end.

    THANK YOU x a million for the shout-out, Cassie. So appreciate it. 🙂

    Like

    1. I know, right? I’m so excited to get little tidbits about Katherine’s next book.
      I see what you mean about the pilot of This is Us, but it really does get better and more complex with every episode. It’s so emotional and I just am really enjoying it right now!
      And you’re welcome for the shout out; I love sharing my favorite posts, and anything that has to do with APOEP fits in that category!

      Like

Comments Make Me Smile

