Monthly Favorites: October

mll blog

Welcome to my monthly wrap up! I used to do a wrap up of things happening on the blog, but this time I want to share my favorite things from around the web, including author news and favorite blog posts from my friends! This may vary between a few items some months and several things that deserve highlighting other months, depending on what’s caught my eye. Enjoy!

# books read this month: 3
favorite book of the month: A Portrait of Emily Price by Katherine Reay
# books acquired: 3
# books added to TBR: 9

My blogger friends had some great posts this month:

Courtney of The Green Mockingbird wrote a beautiful review of The Lady and the Lionheart.

Jamie of Books and Beverages wrote about the important subject of diversity in Christian fiction.

On Silver Petticoat Review, Rissi wrote about 10 memorable meet-cutes in film. I especially agree with The Age of Adaline and Something Borrowed. I adore those meet-cutes!

I love cover reveals, and Rel always puts together the best posts about new and upcoming fiction. Here’s the Bethany House cover reveals for mid-2017.

Author news is always exciting to hear:

Hillary Manton Lodge’s next book, Jane of Austin, is officially on Goodreads with a summary! And according to Hillary, the hero is going to be super swoon-worthy!

The cover for Becky Wade’s next book, True to You, has been 
revealed! So very excited for this one. I’ve only shared the peek at the cover, so click through to see the full cover and admire this new beauty.

Becky Wade and Katie Ganshert are starting up the next round of Pinterest War. They always do the cutest crafts and have a very lively competition. It’s all about who gets to wear that tiara in the end!

In other news around the web:

In Gilmore Girls news, Netflix released the first official picture of Jess. I’m so ready to watch this!

And the trailer for Gilmore Girls has arrived!! I may have watched this too many times and it is delightful. I CAN NOT WAIT FOR NOVEMBER 25!!

13 Going on 30 (or as I like to call it, a modern classic) is being adapted for the stage. I would be so excited to see this movie as a musical!!

Some non-internet favorites:

I splurged on the new Urban Decay Naked Ultimate Basics palette and it is the best eyeshadow palette I’ve ever had.

Have you heard of bullet journaling? I never was very interested in it before, but I think it finally clicked for me this month. I don’t follow the guidelines exactly, but it’s really about making the system work for you, so I like it!

Looking Ahead: November Releases

These books are what I’m most excited about this coming month! I’m currently finishing Katherine Reay’s novel, and it will definitely be on the best of 2016 list.

How was you October? What did you read?

 

2 thoughts on “Monthly Favorites: October

  1. THREE cheers for Rel’s fabulous cover reveal posts; so much amazing in that reveal (including Becky’s!). Cannot wait for Hillary’s next novel, GG awesome and of course, I loved our ‘Emily Price’ RAL! Is it November 2017 yet!? 🙂 (Which would of course mean another novel from Katherine!)

    …thank you so much for the Silver Petticoat shout-out, Cassie. Really appreciate this. 🙂

    Hugs.

    Like

    1. It was a great month in bookish news! I love putting these posts together. Thanks for stopping by Rissi; and of course, you’re welcome for the shout-out! It was well-deserved. 🙂

      Like

Comments Make Me Smile

