Monthly Favorites: August

mll blog

I’m trying out a new kind of monthly wrap up! I used to do a wrap up of things happening on the blog, but this time I want to share my favorite things from around the web, including author news and favorite blog posts from my friends! This may vary between a few items some months and several things that deserve highlighting other months, depending on what’s caught my eye. I’ve been wanting to start this for a while, so I thought I should finally just jump on in. Let me know how you like it and what you want to see in these monthly posts!

 

The Illusionist’s Apprentice by Kristy Cambron is already available for preorder! It releases in March 2017, but you can already secure your copy. Can. Not. Wait.

 

 

You guys! Basically everyone on the planet know Gilmore Girls is coming back via Netflix for 4 movie-length episodes, which I can not wait for. In addition to that happy news, Lauren Graham, who flawlessly embodies Lorelai Gilmore, is coming out with a non-fiction book about her life [including GG, obviously]! You’d better believe I’ll be reading it when it comes out this November!

Michael Bublé is coming out with a new album on October 21. I love his music!!!

I’ve also been loving all the pictures of my favorite authors at the ACFW conference this month. It just makes me want to be friends with all of them!

The third book in Melissa Tagg’s Walker Family series comes out next month! I am dying to read it, especially since, as a newsletter subscriber, I got a sneak peek at the first chapter. Let me tell you, it was fantastic, and I think it has a good chance of being my favorite story in the series so far. And the cover, as always, in so pretty!

What are your August highlights?

8 thoughts on “Monthly Favorites: August

  1. Fabulous post, Cassie. Three cheers for new books by Kristy and Melissa, and of course “Gilmore Girls” epicness. The looming premiere date for the revival makes me ALL THE MORE aware I simply MUST finish the original series. Took a step towards that by buying one DVD set last night.

    Also, like you, I’m loving all of the conference pictures. Someday we’ll (hopefully) both meet some of these amazing authors. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks, Rissi. You have got to finish Gilmore Girls!! One of my friends at home loves it as much as I do, so we’re making plans to watch the revival together, I can not wait! 🙂

      Aren’t the conference pictures fun? I hope to be a part of it someday, somehow. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I didn’t know about Lauren Graham’s upcoming book! I totally know what I’m going to get my sister for Christmas now. 😀 Awesome monthly wrap up. I really like your idea of expanding your highlights to monthly favorites!

    Like

Comments Make Me Smile

