2016 TBR List | Part 2

Remember my TBR list from January? Well, I read 8 out of the 13 books on my list. I’d say that’s pretty good, and I still have intentions of reading the last five sometime soon!

June is almost over which means it’s time to look at my most anticipated books for the second half of the year. I’ve been waiting six months to share these with you!! [Here’s part one of my 2016 TBR]. Let’s talk about July- December books.

tbr1616 1

Ahhhh!! Aren’t they pretty?

Kristi Ann Hunter debuted last year with A Noble Masquerade and it was a delight (I especially loved the novella that precedes it), and now I’m interested to see if Kristi will cement herself into my authors-to-watch list. I’m a bit nervous about An Elegant Facade (July 5) because it’s about a character I didn’t particularly like in the first book. However, I have remain hopeful because one of my favorite authors did this once and I ended up loving it so much!

Joanne Bischof’s The Lady and the Lionheart (August 1) promises to be a beautiful novel surrounded by the backdrop of the big top. The characters sound like ones that will find their way deep into the heart of their readers.

Denise Hunter really caught my attention with her last book, The Goodbye Bride, so I couldn’t be more excited for Just a Kiss (September 6). And ever since reading A Love Like Ours by Becky Wade, I’ve discovered that books about military men returning home and learning to readjust to normal life is something I am bound to fall for.

A Lady Unrivaled (September 13) is the final book in Roseanna M. White’s Ladies of the Manor series, and this one follows Brice’s sister, Ella. She promises to be a lovely leading lady and I’m interested to see how the mystery surrounding the Fire Eyes comes to a conclusion.

I couldn’t be more excited for Avery and Colin’s story in A Royal Christmas Wedding (October 18). I’ve been hoping to read this story since I read Once Upon a Price a few years ago, so to say I’m eager to get my hands on this one is an understatement.

Katherine Reay became a favorite author the moment I read Dear Mr. Knightley, so anything she writes immediately goes on my TBR. A Portrait of Emily Price (November 1) is no different. And this one will be set in ITALY!!!

EDIT: I had to include the late addition of Melissa Tagg’s next book, Keep Holding On (September 27). Isn’t this cover adorable? This one is about Beckett, who is apparently the troubled child of the Walker family. I mean, he’s going to get arrested according to the synopsis, so that is definitely interesting. And there’s an apple orchard. I am so ready!

What are your most anticipated books for the 2nd half of 2016?

5 thoughts on “2016 TBR List | Part 2

  1. Newton and Polly by Jody Hedlund. I love that she has a “historical” trend going. The upcoming novel and Luther and Katharina are classified as “historical” rather than “historical romance”.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Beautiful words and great list, Cassie! I’m so excited for Denise’s, Joanne’s, Katherine’s and expect Rachel’s will be LOTS of fun. 🙂 Happy reading.

    Like

Comments Make Me Smile

