Review: The Ringmaster’s Wife by Kristy Cambron

The Ringmaster’s Wife by Kristy Cambron
Thomas Nelson, 2016

What a lovely book this is, just as I have come to expect from Kristy Cambron. Kristy writes her heart into these pages and it is a beautiful story to unfold.

Circus life consists of incredibly hard work and intricate behind-the-scenes details, all to put on the most entertaining performance of a lifetime for excited guests. The chaotic yet choreographed behind the scenes work was engaging to behold on the pages. The audience has high expectations, and the circus always delivers an experience beyond the imagination. With impressive acts consisting of amazing stunts and exotic animals, the audience is riveted by the glitz and glamour of the performances of a lifetime.

Rosamund was the showstopper in this novel, without a doubt. Readers follow her from the life she used to know into the world of the circus. How overwhelming it was for her to adjust to the new expectations placed upon her and to learn the intricacies of how circus life worked. I felt every emotion along with Rosamund: excitement, fear, hurdles, and triumphs.

When I saw you riding in the field at Easling Park that day, I thought my heart was going to burst right out of my chest.

I have several favorite moments in this book, all sprinkled throughout to make me love this story more and more. Scenes where Rosamund reveals what she hears when she is riding Ingénue, when Rosamund and Colin go fishing, when Rosamund plays the piano at the Ca’d’Zan, and her moment of pure bliss in the center ring. These all stand out as moments I loved reading and bring a smile to my face when I remember them.

Oh! And you have to check out Kristy’s Tour Videos of the Ca’d’Zan. It’s a beautiful house and Kristy shares so much of it and more background into who Mable Ringling was. I really enjoyed watching them, as they made several of the scenes come to life in my mind as I recalled them from my reading.

*I am on Kristy Cambron’s influencer team and received a copy of the book in exchange for my honest review. All opinions expressed are my own.*

4 thoughts on “Review: The Ringmaster’s Wife by Kristy Cambron

    1. YES IT WAS! I love everything Kristy writes at this point 🙂

      I had to share that quote, it’s just perfect. I mean, what girl doesn’t want a guy to say something like that to her?

      Like

Comments Make Me Smile

