Review: Always Watching by Lynette Eason

Always Watching by Lynette Eason
Elite Guardians, Book 1
Revell, 2016

I absolutely loved the idea of women bodyguards as the premise to Lynette Eason’s new series, Elite Guardians. This was my first experience reading a Lynette Eason book and it was fast-paced and suspenseful.

Olivia Edwards, agency owner of Elite Guardians bodyguard service, has impressive skills and a professional approach to protecting her clients. And when her friend and co-worker is attacked protecting their client, she becomes even more determined to find the source of these increasingly dangerous threats.

I found this book to be filled with fast-paced suspense which constantly had me on the edge of my seat. The stalker escalates their attacks and the characters have to fight against living in fear.

I did find it a bit difficult to keep track of all the characters and their roles in the story, and because of that I did feel like the characters were hard to connect with. However, the main focus was on the plot and discovering who the stalker is and trying to prevent tragedy from occurring. Besides, all the characters introduced in this book will set up for the next books in this series.

Any fan of romantic suspense will enjoy this new offering from Lynette. Now I have to wonder what will happen in the next Elite Guardians novel. Who will be put in danger next?

*I received this book from the publisher in exchange for my honest review. All opinions expressed are my own.*

6 thoughts on “Review: Always Watching by Lynette Eason

    1. Thank you for saying that! I think this one is right up your alley, Bekah.

      If you email me your address, I’ll send it your way 😉 Or maybe we can trade. (email me, friend!)

      Like

  1. Really loved this novel. It’s such a “fresh” premise (at this in this genre) with the all-female agency yet somehow, happily the same when it comes to great suspense. Glad you enjoyed this, Cassie! 🙂

    Like

Comments Make Me Smile

