TBR List 2015

Who’s ready for the new TBR list of 2015? I know I am! I’ve been seeing lists pop up around the blogosphere of everyone’s most anticipated books coming out this year, and it’s starting to get me excited about the amazing books we will see in 2015. Here’s my list:

January

 

Price of Privilege by Jessica Dotta
Beyond all Dreams by Elizabeth Camden

February

 

How to Catch a Prince by Rachel Hauck
Sabatoged by Dani Pettrey

March

 

An Uncertain Choice by Jody Hedlund
After a Fashion by Jen Turano

April

The Wood’s Edge by Lori Benton
A Sparrow in Terezin by Kristy Cambron
From the Start by Melissa Tagg

May

To Win Her Favor by Tamera Alexander

June

Hearts Made Whole by Jody Hedlund

August

 

Not by Sight by Kate Breslin
Through Waters Deep by Sarah Sundin

September

The Girl from the Train by Irma Joubert (September, Thomas Nelson)

My plan is to read only the books I’m most excited for and want to truly read this year. No more requesting review copies just because I can. I want to enjoy what I’m reading, and if that means being more selective, I’m okay with that. Of course, this is an ever-growing list, and as more beloved authors share about their 2015 releases (Katherine Reay, Laura Frantz, etc.), their books will be added to my TBR list. And any intriguing debut authors, too!

What books are on your 2015 TBR list?

13 thoughts on “TBR List 2015

  1. Hi Cassie ~ GREAT picks!

    I can add that Lori Benton’s ‘The Wood’s Edge’ is fantastic! I read it and fell into the story from the first page. It’s high on my list of 2015 recommendations. ‘Not By Sight’ has an amazing cover — enough that I’d want it even if I hadn’t seen the awesome Kate Breslin’s name on the cover too. ; ) Irma Joubert’s title is intriguing – I’ll be picking that one up for sure. And… I might start begging for Melissa Tagg’s next release NOW, because I love her gift for dialogue so much. (She should have been a script writer on Gilmore Girls. She’s just THAT GOOD at it.)

    Can’t wait to see what others think! 2015 looks to be a fantastic year for Christian fiction, I’m so excited!

    Hugs – Kristy

    Like

    1. Kristy, I adore your comment! It’s so great to hear your love for Lori’s new book– I just love the premise of the story and can’t wait to dive in. And yes, the cover of Not by Sight is gorgeous– love the color of that dress! I agree, Irma’s is rather intriguing, isn’t it? I’ll be interested to hear your thoughts on it. Ohh, Melissa has become a favorite of mine, and I didn’t even see it coming! I love how she crafts her characters to be both witty and heartfelt. It makes me excited to read hers, too. (And if you happen to snag a copy of it early, you better share with me 😉 ).

      Thanks so much for sharing your excitement with me over these fabulous books! It’s so much fun, isn’t it?

      Like

  2. Woohoo! I spy many of my own much anticipated 2015 favorites, Cassie and I agree about your selective comment. That is my biggest 2015 blogging/reading goal too. 🙂 Good luck – and cannot wait to chat about many of these.

    Like

    1. Yay for common books in our TBR piles! The more discussion the better! I’d rather have a few awesome books worthy of discussion with my blogger friends than several books I don’t completely love, ya know? Can’t wait to get started on our bookish convos this year! 🙂

      Like

  3. Great list Cassie! I just realized hear about The Girl From the Train. It looks to be right up my alley! I’d add Allison Pataki’s The Accidental Empress to what you’ve already listed.

    Like

    1. Yes! The Girl From the Train looks really interesting and I’m excited because she’s a new author to me! Haven’t heard of the book you mentioned, but I’m off to take a look now!

      Like

  4. Wonderful list! It included some I am looking forward to and some that I need to check out. I like that you are focusing on what you want to read, not requesting books because you can. I am trying to do this as well. But . . . it is soo hard to resist that one more shiny book calling my name! I always have such high hopes for the books I request ;).

    Like

  5. So much pretty cover candy! A bunch of your picks are on my TBR list as well, but I’m especially excited for Price of Privilege, Sabotaged, and An Uncertain Choice. Great list, Cassie, and I’m looking forward to reading all your reviews for these! 🙂

    Like

    1. Ooooh, I absolutely loved Price of Privilege. If you want to see me explode with happiness, I hope you’ll check out my review of the fantastic book!!! And Sabatoged and An Uncertain Choice are both from beloved authors, so I’m itching to get my personal copies. Thanks for coming by and commenting on what you’re excited to read, Bekah! 🙂

      Like

Comments Make Me Smile

