Best Books of 2014

Putting together my list of favorite books is probably one of my most anticipated posts all year. In 2014, I compiled a list of favorites as I read to make sure I didn’t let any of them slip by when it came time to share with all of you. Here are my top 14 reads of the year, including back list titles, one non-fiction, and 9 amazing reads from 2014!

Backlist Favorites:

The Doctor’s Lady by Jody Hedlund
Shattered by Dani Pettrey
Born of Persuasion by Jessica Dotta
A Change of Fortune by Jen Turano

Non-fiction:

Let’s All Be Brave by Annie F. Downs

Top 9 of 2014:2014list

The Butterfly and The Violin by Kristy Cambron
In Perfect Time by Sarah Sundin
A Beauty So Rare by Tamera Alexander
Mark of Distinction by Jessica Dotta
Lizzy and Jane by Katherine Reay
The Pursuit of Tamsen Littlejohn by Lori Benton
Love Unexpected by Jody Hedlund
Love’s Fortune by Laura Frantz
Here to Stay by Melissa Tagg

If I loved them less, I might be able to talk about them more right now, but I’d rather just stare at their covers at the moment, wouldn’t you? If you’re interested in why I chose these books, click the links to be taken to the reviews I wrote.

What were your favorite books of 2014? Share in the comments so we can discuss!

16 thoughts on “Best Books of 2014

  1. A Beauty So Rare made my top 10 list as well. My top read was The Auschwitz Escape. Other favorites were To Know You, The Promise and The Secret of Pembrooke Park.

    Like

    1. Wasn’t A Beauty so Rare SO GOOD?! I just loved everything about it, the characters, the setting, and the relationships. Thanks for sharing some of your other favorites; I haven’t read any of them myself, but I’ll be sure to look into them. 🙂 Do you have a blog where I can check out your favorites, Staci? Or maybe goodreads?

      Like

      1. Hi Cassie! I am active on Goodreads. I have my Top 10 listed on a Christian Fiction Devourers thread. You’ll pick up lots of great lists there! Happy Reading!

        Like

        1. Great! I just looked up the group and I think I found you. Hopefully I sent a friend request to the right Staci! I look forward to connecting with you on GR!

          Like

      1. Unfortunately my laptop is on it’s last breath of life so it’s been hard to write reviews and post them on my blog let alone keep up with my other favorite blogs. I’m hoping to get a new computer soon and then be back in the business of blogging! Can’t wait!

        Liked by 1 person

    1. You are so welcome, Sarah! Your book was amazing and I remember not being able to read another book for days after I finished yours because I was still living in your world and with your characters. Can’t wait for your next one!

      I’m glad you see some of your own favorites on my list! It’s always fun to see what everyone enjoyed during the year. 🙂

      Like

  2. Thanks for including The Pursuit of Tamsen Littlejohn on your list. So happy you enjoyed the story. You and I have a lot of the same favorite books in common this year. 🙂

    Like

    1. How happy I am to see you over in my neck of the woods, Lori! Your book was amazing, and it only makes me more anxious to read The Wood’s Edge. I mean, I am too excited! And I’m glad you see some of your favorites here, too. I love it when that happens!

      Like

  3. Love your list and its set up, Cassie. Yay for Katherine’s, Melissa’s and of course, Dani’s. All this gushing for Jessica’s makes me all to aware that I’ve yet to finish out the series. Must get on that. ASAP. 😉

    Like

Comments Make Me Smile

