4 Cozy Winter Reads

final pic feature2

It’s getting cold outside, and I love to sit by the fireplace this time of year with a warm Christmas-y drink, a blanket, and a good book. Here are my top 4 picks for the best cozy winter reads.

1. Dear Mr. Knightley by Katherine Reay

Katherine Reay is just the best. Great storytelling and a main character that will make her way into your heart. As you read about Samantha’s struggles and triumphs, you can’t help but root for her to succeed and grow into the vibrant young woman you know she is capable of becoming. And it’s cute.

Also try Lizzy and Jane if you’ve already had the pleasure of reading this one. It’s completely different from and equally beautiful to DMK.

2. Against the Tide by Elizabeth Camden

Elizabeth is another amazing storyteller. She writes with a voice that is engaging and pulls you right into the world her characters live in. Intelligent characters and a thrilling plot will have you riveted as you sit by the fire. You may even forget about your delightfully warm drink because you won’t be able to pull your eyes away from this book. Did I mention after reading this one, it may be difficult (if not impossible) to start reading another book for the next few days?

3. The Help by Kathryn Stockett

The characters are complex and endlessly interesting. The plot is perfection. You will become immersed in the time and setting this novel so realistically portrays and completely embodies. I’ve read it more than once, and it’s one of the best.

4. Rebellious Heart by Jody Hedlund

Jody is one of my favorite authors, in case I haven’t told you 582 times already. I love all of her work, but this one holds strong as my favorite. I’ve said it before, but she is the best at creating tension in her plot and between her characters in a way that compels you to keep reading. If you are looking for a novel to sweep you away, look no further.

Now that I’ve shared my top choices, I’m curious…

What are your book recommendations for this winter?

9 thoughts on “4 Cozy Winter Reads

  1. My recommendations:1. A Cup of Christmas Cheer, Guideposts Vol 3 & 4 2. Christmas At Harmony Hill by Ann Gabhart 3. A Christmas Quilt by Vanetta Chapman 4. Love Finds You Under the Mistletoe by Irene Brand and Anita Higman and there are so many more! I’m only reading Christmas novels for the month of December, so I can get some of these read.

    Like

  2. I’ve seen the movie ”The Help” but heard many good things about the book. Nice to hear you recommend it.

    Ah yes. ”Against the Tide”. That one was enjoyable.

    Hope you have a nice holiday season, Cassie!

    Like

    1. I love “The Help” and I hope you decide to pick it up, Ganise.

      And “Against the Tide” is obviously a favorite of mine! I plan to reread it very soon. Thanks for coming by, Ganise- Merry Christmas!

      Like

    1. I’m glad you think so, Rissi. I’ll find just about any excuse to read either one of these books again! And I think winter is a good time of year to pull them out, don’t you?:)

      Like

Comments Make Me Smile

