Monthly Recap: July 2014

bookblog002

Books Read:
The Butterfly and the Violin by Kristy Cambron
Captured by Love by Jody Hedlund
The One by Kiera Cass
In Perfect Time by Sarah Sundin

Books Reviewed:
Mark of Distinction by Jessica Dotta
Captured by Love by Jody Hedlund

Author Spotlight-Kristy Cambron:
Review of The Butterfly and the Violin
Interview with Kristy Cambron
Kristy Cambron’s Guest Post: Her Ideal Bookshelf

Bookish Posts:
7 Signs you are a Book Pusher
A Simple Bookish Birthday Wish

I’ve been thinking about changing up the format of my monthly recaps, so this post might look a little different next month! It’s time to change things up, don’t you think?

5 thoughts on “Monthly Recap: July 2014

    1. Hi Amy,

      Overall, I liked it. America doesn’t switch back and forth so often in The One, which I think showed maturity in her character. She is still unsure, but she’s not wishy-washy between Aspen and Maxon. And then she did end up with the one I was hoping she would :).

      There was a certain revelation towards the very end which I think should have been revealed earlier on, because it ended up resolving abruptly.

      And, I don’t think this is a spoiler (I mean, she’s wearing a wedding dress on the cover), but I didn’t like who walked America down the aisle. Just saying, it didn’t feel right to me.

      I hope I didn’t give away too much, Amy! I tried to be as vague as possible 🙂

      Like

Comments Make Me Smile

