Monthly Recap: June 2014

bookblog002

Books I Read:

And INSPY reads:

Book Reviews:
A Place in His Heart by Rebecca DeMarino
Shattered by Dani Pettrey
Born of Persuasion by Jessica Dotta

Bookish Posts:
Kristy Cambron featured in…

Fun things to check out around the web:
Check out the July issue of Family Fiction magazine. I was able to write an article on the lovely debut author, Kristy Cambron.

Also, INSPY awards were announced! Check it out to see which books/authors won.

What did you read this month?

6 thoughts on “Monthly Recap: June 2014

  1. I read Shattered by Dani Pettrey also…I love that series and can’t wait for the final book. I want to read both books by Jessica Dotta, they sound so good! I love your blog and reviews and it’s amazing that you can read so much!!! I used to read a good bit, but have slowed way down. Gotta get going again…the books are stacking up!! πŸ™‚

    Like

    1. Yes, I just got Dani’s third book and plan to read it soon. And Jessica Dotta’s books are must reads! They are wonderful and I highly recommend them. Thank you for all of your compliments. Some of the INSPY books I actually read in May, but I had to keep quiet about it until the winners were announced! I had a lot of fun participating with the awards program, and it did add quite a bit to my current reading list!

      Like

  2. Cassie, I just read your review/article in the Family Fiction magazine and it was wonderful. You did an excellent job. God has gifted you with the talent to write and I love it that you are using that talent for Christian books/authors. I’m just amazed at how wonderful that article was. Have you written other articles for them before?
    Debbie

    Like

    1. Thank you, Debbie! Your encouraging words are so humbling to hear. It is my passion to be involved in the publishing industry, so your encouragement means a lot to me.

      Yes, I have written two other articles for them. Here are the links, if you’re interested:
      – 7 Standout Biblical Fiction Authors http://ht.salemweb.net/ccm/familyfiction/digitalmagazine/2014/mar/index.html
      -Lori Benton: Forgotten History Inspires a Novel http://ht.salemweb.net/ccm/familyfiction/digitalmagazine/2014/apr/index.html

      Thanks for asking, Debbie!

      Like

  3. Yay! Cassie, how fun to see you in Family Fiction. Congrats on that – as always, and keep it up. πŸ™‚

    Yes! Another Dani Pettrey book made it on your list. How fun.

    Like

    1. Thank you Thank you Thank you, Rissi!

      Oh yes, Dani Pettrey is starting to make a lot of appearances on the blog lately! I have her next book, and as soon as I read it, I’m sure a review will be popping up around here. πŸ™‚

      Like

Comments Make Me Smile

