Monthly Recap: February 2014

bookblog002

It’s February 28th, which means it’s time for a recap! February was a weird month for me- didn’t read much, or post as often as I would have liked. I’m looking forward to a (hopefully) fresh re-start this March! Here’s what happened around here during the month of February.

Books I Read:

Book Reviews:
The Dancing Master by Julie Klassen
Princess Ever After by Rachel Hauck

Discussion Posts:
Valentine’s Day Giveaway [closed]
Novella Trend: Read or Skip?
Book Lending 101

Guest Post: Jamie over at Books and Beverages interviewed me on her blog! Go take a look! (I also wrote a short post to link readers to her blog)

Favorite posts from around the blogosphere:
Stacy @ A Novel Life invited 6 bloggers to share their blogging advice
Juju @ Tales of Whimsy wrote a review of Dear Mr. Knightley
Rissi @ Dreaming Under the Same Moon reviewed Princess Ever After
Jamie @ Books and Beverages wrote about the debate between e-readers vs. paperback books

3 thoughts on “Monthly Recap: February 2014

  1. Another fun end-of-the-moth post, Cassie! I love how you put these together, re-capping your reviews/posts and share favorite posts! I’ve often thought I should do some sort of monthly “spotlight” of favorite bloggers (because I have so many – everyone should know about them! :D), but I haven’t come up with any unique way to go about it, so I haven’t ever started anything. Still thinking though. 😉

    Again… thank you a TON for the shout-out.

    Like

    1. Thanks, Rissi! It’s always good to hear feedback on what everyone likes- or doesn’t like- so I can post things people want to see/read! And you are so welcome for the shout-out- love your blog and pretty much everything you post 🙂

      And you should definitely do a month-end post. I’m sure it would be fabulous!

      Like

Comments Make Me Smile

