One Year Blogging!

A year ago today, I started this blog. Today is my 1-year blog anniversary!

I have so enjoyed writing for this blog and interacting with you, my readers. This blog has brought me a great sense of pride and accomplishment. I have put a lot of time and hard work and thinking into this blog, and I have had a blast thus far.

I am excited to continue on and refine things around here at Bookshelves & Windows. I’m thinking about changes around here: taking things away and adding new things instead, but more on that in a few days.

I think 2013 has been one of the best years of my life. I graduated from college and got my first post-graduation job. I experienced Wicked and The Lion King. I saw Taylor Swift and Michael Buble in concert. And I’m only just beginning to discover what is next for me.  And my blog.

So stick around. There’s more to come.

I’ve already updated my About pages, so click the Welcome tab at the top of the page to see some new content.

5 thoughts on “One Year Blogging!

  1. CONGRATULATIONS!!!! We are all so proud of you…and I know Grandpa would be so proud to see what you have accomplished…especially your love of reading.

    Like

Comments Make Me Smile

