My Favorite Reads of 2013

Can you believe that the end of the year is almost here? I feel like it snuck up on me!

Because things are winding down, there are many end-of-the-year topics that need to be discussed. What that means is no more book reviews will be posted until January; instead, I will be summing up this wonderful year of life and books and blogging in the next week and a half! So without further ado, I present to you my favorite reads of 2013, in no particular order.

Burning Sky by Lori Benton
Courting Morrow Little by Laura Frantz

Made to Last by Melissa Tagg
Redeeming Love by Francine Rivers

With Every Letter by Sarah Sundin
On Distant Shores by Sarah Sundin

Rebellious Heart by Jody Hedlund
Once Upon a Prince by Rachel Hauck

Dear Mr. Knightley by Katherine Reay
A Lasting Impression by Tamera Alexander [review coming in January]

What made your list of favorites this year?

UPDATE: I just finished Against the Tide by Elizabeth Camden and loved it. It would have made my top 10, so I’m putting it here as honorable mention since I read it after this was posted!

7 thoughts on “My Favorite Reads of 2013

  1. Looks like I have a couple to read! Oh man Rebellious Heart and Dear Mr. Knightley?? LOVED. I’m so glad I have actual copies of those books. So amazing.

    Like

    1. Ooh! I’d love to know which ones caught your eye!

      I love having physical copies of my favorite books, too. Which makes me sad that I only have an e-copy of Courting Morrow Little, which I love. So glad we have similar taste in books- Rebellious Heart, at least in this moment, is at the top of my favorite books ever list. So good.

      Like

    1. Yes, I loved her book. I just downloaded Into the Whirlwind and The Rose of Winslow Street, so I’m looking forward to reading more from her 🙂 Happy New Year to you, too!

      Like

Comments Make Me Smile

