The Liebster Award!

liebster

Ok, I have been nominated for the Liebster award 3 times now, so I finally decided to take the time to write about it (however, there are so many questions, I am going to answer a few of my favorites). Here we go!

Thank you to Holly, Booklovers1, and Lizzie for each nominating me for this award! I am so excited and thankful that you thought of me!

First, the rules:

  • Link back to the blogger that tagged you
  • Nominate ten others and answer the questions of the one who tagged you
  • Ask ten questions for the bloggers you nominate
  • Let your nominees know of their award

Are you a spender or a saver?

Definitely a saver.

Have you ever written (or started to write) a book?

No, I have not. I would love to write a book someday, though! I have really enjoyed writing for my blog, and I think it would be a really amazing thing to write a book one day. If the opportunity ever comes my way, I definitely wouldn’t pass it up!

If you could pick a favorite author who would it be and why? What specific book or series of theirs do you highly recommend?

Sarah Sundin. I love everything about her books: the setting, the plot, the characters, the flaws her characters have and their journey to become better people…everything. Her novels are interesting and exciting. I don’t know if I can choose a specific book of hers that is my favorite because I love them all. However, her first novel, A Distant Melody, is my favorite, so I would recommend starting there.

Out of all the fictional characters you have been introduced to, who do you really want to meet? What is it about them that appeals to you?

I would love to meet Allie from A Distant Melody and Skeeter from The Help by Kathryn Stockett. What appeals to me about each of them is the same: I think they would be wonderful friends and we would get along very well. Also, both of their stories resonated with me, and I felt I could identify with them- both in their struggles and in their aspirations.

If you were able to learn any language, which would it be?

ASL (American Sign Language). It is just so beautiful.

Why did you start blogging and when?

I started blogging because I enjoy reading books and I wanted to share my opinion with people who also love books. I have been writing this blog since the end of December 2012.

If you could travel anywhere (truth or fictional) for a week where would it be?

Scotland. Duh. And I will tell you why. Laura Frantz, one of my favorite authors, wrote a book with a Scottish main character who I loved. She also has posted pictures of Scotland on her Facebook (of which, yes, I am a follower), and those pictures are ridiculously beautiful. To see the beauty of Scotland in person would be a moment I would never forget. Also, movies like Brave make me want to visit. I just loved Merida! I mean, who didn’t?

eBook or real book? Why? 

Both? I love having an e-reader and being able to pick it up and take it with me anywhere. Also, I can buy a book just about whenever I feel like it! And I still love real books as well. There really is nothing like holding a book in your hands, is there?

Chocolate or Vanilla?

Chocolate

The bloggers that I nominate for this award are:

1. All Things Bright and Beautiful

2. On The Bookshelf

3. Ode to Jo & Katniss

4. Must Love Books

5. Books and Beverages

And my questions for my nominees are:

1. What is your favorite book (at the moment) and why?

2. What book has changed your life or made a lasting impact on you?

3. Who is your favorite author?

4. Do you have a bucket list? What is one thing on it that you plan to complete soon?

5. What goals did you have in mind when you started blogging?

6. Other than reading, what are some of your hobbies?

7. Coffee or tea?

8. Heels or flats?

9. Summer or winter?

10. What is your dream job?

Everyone: feel free to answer some of these questions yourself in the comments. I would love to hear your answers! And to those I nominated, please let me know when you’ve posted about this so I can see your answers!

4 thoughts on “The Liebster Award!

  1. 1. Gone With the Wind, because it answers #2.

    2. See #1. 🙂

    3. Margaret Mitchell

    4. Not an official one, but I very much want to see Scotland and Ireland, London, and Concord, Massachusetts. 🙂

    5. To get to know literature.

    6. Writing and exploring history, pencil sketching, and walking in nature.

    7. Chamomile tea.

    8. Gym shoes.

    9. Autumn.

    10. I want to be a researcher in a history museum. 😀

    Like

Comments Make Me Smile

