Broadway Favorites: Power Couples

It is no secret that I love musicals.  If I could, I would go to New York just to see a show on Broadway.  Today, I wanted to share with you a few of my favorite Broadway actors and actresses because they are AMAZING (this will be more videos than commentary, as I think showing you will be more effective than telling).

From Phantom of the Opera, duo Ramin Karimloo and Sierra Boggess, who play The Phantom and Christine, are awesome.  They both have beautiful voices and I could listen to them forever.  Listen to this:

Everything Ramin Karimloo sings is beautiful. For example:

My other favorite Broadway couple is Laura Osnes and Santino Fontana from Rodgers and Hammerstein’s Cinderella. I am dying to see this show! It looks stunning, and the songs are beautiful. I’d give anything to see this show.

Watch their performance at the Tony’s (skip to 0:55):

And because Laura Osnes and Santino Fontana both have voices I just can’t get over, you must watch this video:

They are a wonderful together. That’s all.

So, these are my favorite Broadway actors and actresses.  Who are your favorites?

3 thoughts on “Broadway Favorites: Power Couples

  1. I’ve never seen a Broadway show, but these clips have sparked my interest. I love these songs! I do remember when I was much younger, the film version of Funny Girl and Hello, Dolly! with Barbara Streisand came out and I loved it. Does that count? I’ve never really been an actual Opera fan, but I’ve seen a couple while in college at Bob Jones University, they had them there and I enjoyed them.

    Debbie

    Like

Comments Make Me Smile

