Books I’m Looking Forward to Reading: Wings of the Nightingale Series

In my last post, I reviewed Sarah Sundin’s With Every Letter.  Since this is only book one in her Wings of the Nightingale series, today I am going to share with you what is next in her series.

I love the cover art for On Distant Shores

This book will be out in July August 2013, and I can’t wait!

This book will follow Lt. Georgie Taylor, who we met in the first book, and Sgt. John “Hutch” Hutchinson.  Georgie has a boyfriend back home and Hutch has a fiancé, so I am curious to see what happens in this book.
. . . .
The third book will follow Lt. Kay Jobson and Lt. Roger Cooper.  I don’t know the title, and as far as I know, the cover art has not been released.  It is only speculation, but I think this book will be released in 2014.  It’s release is set for August 2014.

Well, I’m excited about these books, and I just wanted to share my anticipation for them with you!

What books are you looking forward to reading?

4 thoughts on “Books I’m Looking Forward to Reading: Wings of the Nightingale Series

  1. I’m looking forward to reading this series. It’s so great to be introduced to new authors by someone who loves a good read and decent books. Thank you, thank you.

    Like

  2. Thank you for featuring On Distant Shores! The official release date is August 2013, but it’ll probably be available in stores and for shipment from online bookstores in mid-July. No, the third book doesn’t have a title or cover yet, but it does have a release date – August 2014. I’m busy writing Kay and Roger’s story right now and having a blast.

    Like

    1. It is such a blessing to know that you read my posts about your books. Thank you, it means a lot to me. 🙂

      Thank you for correcting me on when your books are coming out; I updated my post with the right dates (I originally found the release date of On Distant Shores on the Baker Publishing website).

      Like

Comments Make Me Smile

