Reading with Grandpa

I know I’ve already said this, but again, I have always loved books.  I grew up reading, and I have always asked for books for Christmas and my birthday. I thought it would only be appropriate to share a couple photos of me reading books when I was younger.

This first photo is from preschool.
Preschool

These next two are of me reading with my grandpa. Growing up, my family would vacation in Arizona during the summer. While we were there, Grandpa and I would read together. He helped me learn how to read.
grandpa and I

grandpa and I read

Grandpa was a good man, and he always helped others. He passed away a little over a year ago. Although he is missed, I know that he will always be in my heart.

Comments Make Me Smile

